Lorrie’s Agility Dog Blog

Musings on Dogs, Agility, and Being an Instructor

Beginnings

Blogs.  Seems like everyone has one these days, so I thought I’d jump on the bandwagon and start one up.

My goal for this blog is to create a place for my students, friends, and family to keep up with what’s going on in my dog world.   I plan to use this space to publish training articles, trial results, musings, struggles and triumphs related to dog agility.  I’m guessing there will be a few “living with dogs”  posts too.  Feel free to request topics and ask training questions.  Above all, I hope you enjoy reading my ramblings!

April 13, 2009 - Posted by | Introduction | , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. I started my dog agility blog last month. Today I decided to search other similar blogs and found yours right away–the first I’ve read. I’ve read it backwards to the first entry and want to say how much I’ve enjoyed your straightforward, clear, concise writing and spirit of sharing, teaching, etc.

    Our dog club puts on a weekend agility seminar (Fri nite, Sat, Sun) every spring. I notice you teach seminars. Where do you live? We are in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. If I knew a little more about you, I could present you to our club for consideration. Sounds like you have a lot to teach. We usually have an enrollment of 10 – 12 (mostly veteran competitors, and a few new competitors like myself), and our own fully equipped outdoor agility field.

    Hope you get this. Thanks again for your interesting blog.

    Comment by Michele Fry | August 23, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

